07
Nov
08

Spyware Protector

Note: The sites we talk about in this post distribute Rogue “Fake” Anti-Malware product.  Do not visit, pay, or download the software discussed below.

Here is a newer rogue threat we found to be active today.  The files are not available yet.

Spyware Protector

Whois:

ICANN Registrar:  ONLINENIC, INC.
Created:  2008-09-29
Expires:  2009-09-29
Updated:  2008-11-05
Registrar Status:  ok
Name Server:  NS1.FREEFASTDNS.COM (has 135 domains)
Name Server:  NS2.FREEFASTDNS.COM
Whois Server:  whois.onlinenic.com

Server Data
IP Address:  89.149.255.190
IP Location   – Germany – Netdirekt E.k
Response Code:  200
Domain Status:  Registered And No Website

DomainTools Exclusive
Registrant Search: “Shestakov Yuriy” owns about 4,332 other domains

Terse Summary:

GET hxxp://adserver.eosads.com/redirect3/traf.php?id=454 200 OK
GET hxxp://adserver.eosads.com/redirect3/scr.php?a=754739&lang=en-us&id=454&ref=http://spyware-protector.com/  200 OK
GET hxxp://spyware-protector.com/in.php  404 Not Found
GET hxxp://spyware-protector.com/install.php 200 OK
GET hxxp://spyware-protector.com/favicon.ico 404 Not Found



SANDBOX

SANDBOX ANALYSIS PAGE




 

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930