08
Jul
09

Website selling multiple rogue programs as legitimate

This website lists quite a few rogue security programs for sale and will direct the user to a payment page to purchase the program.  You can see from the screenshots below that they try to make the pages look legit, but to a trained eye, this scan will be spotted immediately.




Whois entry for programstoremovespyware.com 94.76.212.238
Name: Godbout B Martin
Address: 2345 Yonge St, Suite 900
City: Toronto
Province/state: Ontario
Country: CA
Postal Code: 42577

Whois entry for adware-removal-solution.com 89.248.168.46
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (contact@privacyprotect.org)
P.O. Box 97
Note – All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel. +45.36946676

Whois entry for onlinesoftwarebilling.com 78.46.216.236
Dmitriy Blydov (dmitriyblydov@gmail.com)
yl. Syhodolnaya 169/105
Simferopol
Other,95000
UA
Tel. +380.638550739


0 Responses to “Website selling multiple rogue programs as legitimate”


  1. No Comments



 

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031